2007 Cardinals TV and Radio Plans - Update

2007 Cardinals TV and Radio Plans - Update

The St. Louis Cardinals' 2007 Spring Training radio and television plans plus regular season schedules.

Audio
KTRS and certain Cardinals radio network affiliates will broadcast 18 March tilts, starting Thursday, March 1. These games should be offered via MLB Gameday Audio and XM Satellite radio, too.

As has been customary in recent springs, the Cardinals network will cover Tuesday, Thursday, Saturday and Sunday games. As other clubs' radio schedules become available, it is likely that the Cardinals' opponents will also broadcast some of the remaining 14 dates.

Once the regular season begins, KTRS 550 will cover all 162 scheduled games.

Video
On the television side, the Cardinals can be seen at least eleven times on the tube this March – two games each on Fox Sports Midwest and KSDK Channel 5 plus one on ESPN, the spring finale. The Civil Rights Game against Cleveland in Memphis will be on ESPN on Saturday, March 31.

In addition, those Cardinals fans in the New York market or who have access to their feeds via satellite or MLB.TV may pick up two additional contests that will be televised by the Mets' regional network, SportsNet New York (SNY).

Two more Atlanta Braves contests will be televised via FSN South (FSNS) and SportSouth (SS), and one game on the Los Angeles Dodgers' local affiliate, KCAL. Mid-Atlantic Sports Network (MASN) customers in the Baltimore/Washington DC area can also catch one game, and perhaps the internet and satellite users too.

I will add other opponents' spring television broadcasts to this roster as more information becomes available.

2007 Cardinals Spring Training Television Schedule
(02/01, 02/02, 02/08: Braves, Dodgers, Orioles telecasts added.)

Date

Game #

Opponent

Time (CT)

TV

Thursday, March 1 

3

@ Mets 

12:10 PM

SNY

Sunday, March 11 

13

vs Braves 

12:05 PM

KSDK

Friday, March 16

18

@ Braves

7:05 PM

FSNS

Saturday, March 17 

19

@ Braves

1:05 PM

SS

Sunday, March 18 

20

vs Mets 

12:05 PM

KSDK

Tuesday, March 20 

21

@ Dodgers 

6:05 PM

KCAL

Friday, March 23 

24

@ Mets 

12:10 PM

SNY

Sunday, March 25 

26

vs Orioles 

12:05 PM

FSNM

Wednesday, March 28 

29

@ Orioles 

12:05 PM

MASN

Friday, March 30 

31

at Mem.

7:05 PM

FSNM

Saturday, March 31 

32

vs Indians @ Mem

4:30 PM

ESPN

For the regular season, KSDK will be televising 21 games, mostly on Saturdays and Sundays, and FSN Midwest will have 130 games. Big FOX and ESPN schedules fill the remaining 11 open dates, all on Saturdays and Sundays. That means all of the 162 games will be televised in some manner.

KSDK Regular Season Games (21)
(02/01: June 10 game added.)

Date Game # Opponent Time (CT)
Sunday, April 15  12 vs Brewers  1:15 PM
Sunday, April 22  19 @ Cubs  1:20 PM
Sunday, May 6  31 vs Astros  1:15 PM
Sunday, May 20  43 @ Tigers  12:05 PM
Sunday, May 27  49 vs Nationals  1:15 PM
Sunday, June 3  56 @ Astros  1:05 PM
Sunday, June 10 62 vs Angels 

1:15 PM

Sunday, June 24  74 vs Phillies  1:15 PM
Sunday, July 1  81 @ Reds  12:15 PM
Sunday, July 22  98 @ Braves  12:05 PM
Wednesday, July 25  100 vs Cubs  7:10 PM
Sunday, July 29  104 vs Brewers  1:15 PM
Friday, August 10  115 vs Dodgers  7:10 PM
Sunday, August 12  117 vs Dodgers  1:15 PM
Sunday, August 19  123 @ Cubs  TBD
Sunday, August 26  130 vs Braves  1:15 PM
Saturday, September 1  135 vs Reds  6:15 PM
Sunday, September 2  136 vs Reds  1:15 PM
Sunday, September 16  149 vs Cubs  1:15 PM
Saturday, September 22  155 vs Astros  6:15 PM
Sunday, September 23  156 vs Astros  1:15 PM

ESPN/Big FOX Games (11)
(01/25: List updated with these games now assigned.)

Date Game # Opponent Time (CT) TV
Sunday, April 1  1 vs Mets  7:05 PM ESPN
Saturday, April 21  18 @ Cubs  2:55 PM FOX
Saturday, April 28  24 vs Cubs  2:55 PM FOX
Sunday, April 29  25 vs Cubs  7:05 PM ESPN
Saturday, June 2  55 @ Astros  2:55 PM FOX
Saturday, June 23  73 vs Phillies  2:55 PM FOX
Saturday, July 14  90 @ Phillies  2:55 PM FOX
Sunday, July 15  91 @ Phillies  5:05 PM ESPN
Saturday, August 11  116 vs Dodgers  2:55 PM FOX
Saturday, August 18  122 @ Cubs  2:55 PM FOX
Saturday, September 15  148 vs Cubs  2:55 PM FOX

Note: The other 130 games for the 2007 regular season not listed here will be televised by Fox Sports Midwest.

High definition broadcast information for all channels will be added as it becomes available.

MLB's new agreement with TBS could also add some non-exclusive national broadcasts to the Sunday afternoon regular season schedule starting in 2008. More information here: "Where's My 2007 Cardinals Game?"



Brian Walton can be reached via email at brwalton@earthlink.net.

© 2007 stlcardinals.scout.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, rewritten or redistributed.

TheCardinalNation.com Recommended Stories


Up Next


Tweets