Cardinals Announce 2012 Spring Schedule


Posted Nov 22, 2011


The St. Louis Cardinals will play 29 spring training games in Florida and one in Springfield, MO.

The St. Louis Cardinals announced their 2012 Spring Training schedule on Tuesday. The team’s 29-game Grapefruit League slate begins on Monday, March 5 at Roger Dean Stadium in Jupiter, Fla. against their complex co-tenants, the Miami Marlins. The Cardinals’ Grapefruit League schedule features 14 home dates, finishing their play in Jupiter on April 1 before the team travels to Springfield, Mo., where they will take on their Texas League (AA) affiliate the Springfield Cardinals on Monday, April 2.

 

This coming spring marks the 15th year that the Cardinals will train at Roger Dean Stadium. Cardinals’ pitchers and catchers are scheduled to report to Jupiter on February 18 and conduct their first workout on February 19. The remainder of the Cardinals’ players will be scheduled to report February 23 with their first workout on February 24.

 

The Cardinals will play a total of 17 games at Roger Dean Stadium, including three games as the “visiting” team against the Miami Marlins. In all, the Cards will square off with the Marlins six times this coming spring.

 

Other National League teams set to make visits to Roger Dean Stadium include the New York Mets (March 21, 26 & 30), Washington Nationals (March 11, 22 & April 1), Atlanta Braves (March 12) and Houston Astros (March 14).  American League foes Boston (March 8), Minnesota (March 25) and Detroit (March 28) round out the home portion of the schedule.  All Cardinals games at Roger Dean Stadium are scheduled to start at 1:05 p.m. ET.

 

Individual spring training tickets for games in Jupiter will go on sale Saturday, January 21, at 10 a.m. ET.  Fans may purchase Cardinals spring training tickets in person at Roger Dean Stadium’s Box Office or via the internet at www.cardinals.com or www.rogerdeanstadium.com.  Spring Training Season Tickets and 6+ mini-plans will be available November 28, by calling 561-775-1818. 

 

Cardinals Spring Training tickets are priced at $28 for Field Box seats, $26 for Loge Box, $15 for bleachers and $15 for Berm seating (sold day of game only).  Standing room only tickets will be sold if all other seats have been sold out for $8.

 

Saturday, Sunday and the Atlanta Braves game (March 12) are designated as Premium Games, while the Boston Red Sox (March 8) is Super Premium.  Premium and Super Premium games will include an additional fee per ticket on those select days.

 

For information on tickets for the April 2 exhibition game in Springfield, please visit the Springfield Cardinals official website at www.springfieldcardinals.com or by phone at 417-863-0395.

 

2012 St. Louis CARDINALS SPRING TRAINING SCHEDULE

Day Date Opponent Location Time
Monday 5-Mar Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday 6-Mar New York Mets Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Wednesday 7-Mar Washington Nationals Viera 1:05 p.m.
Thursday 8-Mar Boston Red Sox Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Friday 9-Mar Minnesota Twins Fort Myers 1:05 p.m,
Saturday 10-Mar Miami Marlins Jupiter** 1:05 p.m.
Sunday 11-Mar Washington Nationals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Monday 12-Mar Washington Nats (ss) Viera 1:05 p.m.
12-Mar Atlanta Braves (ss) Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday 13-Mar New York Mets Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Wednesday 14-Mar Houston Astros Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Thursday 15-Mar Boston Red Sox Fort Myers 2:30 p.m.
Friday 16-Mar Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Saturday 17-Mar Detroit Tigers Lakeland 1;05 p.m.
Sunday 18-Mar Miami Marlins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Monday 19-Mar Atlanta Braves Buena Vista 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday 20-Mar Houston Astros Kissimmee 1:05 p.m.
Wednesday 21-Mar New York Mets Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Thursday 22-Mar Washington Nationals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Friday 23-Mar Miami Marlins Jupiter** 1:05 p.m.
Saturday 24-Mar New York Mets Port St. Lucie 1:10 p.m.
Sunday 25-Mar Minnesota Twins Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Monday 26-Mar New York Mets Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Tuesday 27-Mar OPEN DATE
Wednesday 28-Mar Detroit Tigers Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Thursday 29-Mar Miami Marlins Jupiter** 1:05 p.m.
Friday 30-Mar New York Mets Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Saturday 31-Mar Washington Nationals Viera 1:05 p.m.
Sunday 1-Apr Washington Nationals Jupiter 1:05 p.m.
Monday 2-Apr Springfield Cardinals Springfield, Mo. 7:00 p.m.


Times are local
** Cardinals are "away" team
(ss) Split squad game

Related article: Cardinals 2012 Regular Season Schedule


Related Stories
Cardinals Major League Notebook: 11/24/11
 -by TheCardinalNation.com  Nov 24, 2011
Lance Berkman: 2011 Darryl Kile Award Winner
 -by TheCardinalNation.com  Nov 20, 2011
Darren Heitner on MLB Player-Agent Comp
 -by TheCardinalNation.com  Nov 28, 2011

PREMIUM SUBSCRIPTION INCLUDES
> Members-only Forums
> Insider Information
> MiLB &
   MLB Draft News
> Expert Chats

Sign Up Today!

Free Email Newsletter
Don't miss any news or features from TheCardinalNation.com. Subscribe to our newsletter to have our newest articles emailed to you on a daily or weekly basis.
Click here for a list of all Team Newsletters.

Add Topics to My HotList
Get free email alerts with news about your favorite topics. Click link to add to My HotList.
Baseball > St. Louis
[View My HotList]